

UNITED STATES POWER SQUADRONS®

SAIL AND POWER BOATING





21 FEBRUARY 2020

REPORT TO WINTER COUNCIL

In accordance with the provisions of Section 2 of the District 2 Bylaws, the D2 Nominating Committee is pleased to submit the following slate of nominees for voting at the District 2 Spring Conference on 4 April 2020. The nominees for DEO and ADEO have been submitted to the National Educational Officer in accordance with USPS procedures. All nominees have stated their willingness to serve in the indicated positions for one year if elected.

Proposed Slate 2020-2021

District Bridge Officers

Commander D/C Andy Papademetriou, N - Westchester Executive Officer D/Lt/C Anthony Reyes, JN - Westchester Educational Officer D/Lt/C Andrew Cummings, JN - Greenwich Administrative Officer D/Lt/C William C. Vernon, Jr., JN - Greenwich Secretary D/Lt/C David J Wilkinson, S - Lake George Treasurer D/Lt/C John P Pedersen, JN - Darien Ass't Treasurer P/D/C Martin Feldberg, AP - Storm King Ass't. Educational Officer D/1st/Lt George Hallenbeck, AP - Stamford

General Committees

Nominating Committee

P/D/C Vincent J Evans, P - Storm King (2021) - Chair P/D/C Susan L. Darcy, JN - Berkshire (2022) Stf/C Gino C Bottino, AP - Stamford Cdr Craig R Burry, P - Saugatuck River Lt/C Frank W Isele, N - Mohawk-Hudson

Rules Committee

P/D/C Howard A Sklar, AP - Westchester (2021), Chair P/D/Lt/C Virginia Schmidt-Gedney, AP - Lake Candlewood (2022)

Auditing Committee

P/C William F. Gratz, SN - Westchester (2021) Cdr Donald Peterson, JN - Penfield (2022)

Respectfully submitted,

P/D/C Vincent J Evans, P - Storm King P/D/C Susan L Darcy, JN - Berkshire Lt/C Frank W Isele, N - Mohawk-Hudson Cdr Craig R Burry, P - Saugatuck River Stf/C Gino C Bottino, AP - Stamford, Chair